Astronomy Class of 2020

May 6, 2020

Astronomy Class of 2020

Picture of all the 2020 Astronomy Graduates

Congratulations 2020 Department of Astronomy Graduates!!!

On  Sunday, May 3, 2020, the Department of Astronomy held its first graduation ceremony of the modern era. We celebrated the completion of the Astronomy & Astrophysics degrees for 26 incredible undergraduate students. A picture of the event follows at the bottom of the page. If you would like to watch the ceremony you can click here for the zoom recording.

Our graduates in alphabetical order by last name.

  • Jacqueline Appel
  • Erica Behrens
  • Wyatt Biscan
  • Julia Brady
  • Dhvanil Desai
  • Will Hanegan
  • Conor Hayes
  • Dain Jaderlund
  • Nikki Justice
  • Karly Krammes
  • Sophie Lebowitz
  • Issac Lipovich
  • Alex Machtay
  • Tom Marren
  • Jack Netzel
  • John Nijim
  • Victoria Niu
  • Erin Orlovsky
  • Jeniveve Pearson
  • Matt Pedersen
  • Michael Reinhard
  • Em Sowles
  • Colin Steinhauer
  • KJ Stevens
  • Gabriela Torrini
  • Jack Warfield

Congrats to all of you and best wishes moving forward into your futures.

Full Picture of the class of 2020 graduates